Zac Reid makes history with threepeat in the Flannagan Cup

Star Taranaki swimmer Zac Reid has won the Flannagan Cup ocean swim race for the third year in a row.

Since the competition began in 1916 just two people have won three times, chairman of the organising committee Neale Parkinson said.

“But never three on the trot.”